Crochet workshop at The Makery

23 Nov

Another first this weekend. I’m teaching my very own class at The Makery – beginner’s crochet.

Come along and make a lovely crochet pincushion!

I’ve been a tutor at the Makery in Bath since the summer, but until now all the subjects  I’ve taught were part of The Makery’s schedule before I came along.

I’ve had an absolute blast helping craft students and hen party ladies (and chaps) get to grips with making garters, fascinators, jewellery and other fun stuff.

But this is the first class which is new to The Makery, after the lovely owner Kate and I put our heads together to dream up some easy to make crochet projects, based around that crochet classic, the granny square.

I’ll be running more crochet workshops in January and March next year if you like the sound of it. There are still a couple of places left on this Saturday’s crochet pin cushion workshop, which is £37 for three hours and covers all the basic stitches, so do come along if you can!

One Response to “Crochet workshop at The Makery”

  1. dyeverse November 23, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    Crochet is something I really struggle with so wish I could be there….. hope you have a blast..

    huggles Shani

Leave a Reply

