Animal magic

19 Jan

Animal magic

I was chuffed to have my Animal Magic baby hats pattern featured in the latest issue of Simply Knitting, which is still on sale now.

If you fancy making something cute for a little one they’re sized from newborn to aged two and come in bunny, piglet, chick, cat, dino and bear variations.

I should have mentioned it earlier of course, but heck, I have had swine flu. Maybe I should make the piglet hat again!

The hats are knitted in the widely available Sublime Cashmere Silk Merino DK which is super soft so as not to scratch that ultra sensitive baby bonce. You can make all the sizes with just one ball of yarn in each colour.

I can’t take credit for the name, which I think is absolutely genius and was dreamt up by someone on the mag. Good old Jonny Morris!

Leave a Reply

