Robin Cousins wristlets

5 Mar

This weekend I’ve been making these…

It’s been wonderful to have a break in the design/submit/knit process (although I’m lucky to be part of it – am not really complaining). Unfortunately the other half has been poorly so I’ve not been able to finish these quite as quickly as I’d like but I’m still delighted with the end result.

They are fromĀ a design by Stephanie Dosen, aka, tinyowlknits (Ravelry link), whose work I’m an enormous fan of. I’ve bought half a dozen of her patterns in the last year, but this is the first chance I’ve had to make any of them.

I’m normally not a big intarsia knitter, as I prefer the logical elegance of fairisle generally, but Stephanie may yet have converted me. If you’re not on Ravelry, please do check out her work on Etsy (where you can mix and match her patterns for a mini-bulk discount – v clever), and also her delightful blog. She’s just had a couple of designs in Yarn Forward, and was also the featured designer for that issue – and very deserved it was too. I can’t wait to see what she does next!

2 Responses to “Robin Cousins wristlets”

  1. nimblefingersandsteadyeyebrows March 7, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Those are lovely! Worth the faff of sewing in the intarsia ends. Laura x

  2. Shani Phethean-Hubble March 9, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    I love them… I don’t mind intarsia when it is on a small project. Sorry to hear about the illness…

    hugs Shani

Leave a Reply

