Oyster – new design in The Knitter

18 May

Hurrah! The new issue of The Knitter is out and I’ve got a pattern in it.*beams*

Img25293.nef

I originally designed Oyster for myself. Some of my friends from the Get Knitted stitch ‘n’ bitch group may even remember me showing them the sketches one Saturday.

So all that time later,  here it is. It’s knitted in Debbie Bliss Angel, which is a new mohair/silk yarn similar to the eternally popular Rowan Kidsilk Haze.

One day I’ll get round to making it for myself in the KSH Majestic I bought to knit Oyster, when it was just a vague idea in my head.

If I could have seen myself now, actually working and designing for the magazine in a ‘proper’ job, I don’t think I’d have believed it! Happy days 😀

Photo copyright of The Knitter. Natch.

3 Responses to “Oyster – new design in The Knitter”

  1. Mim May 18, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    It’s gorgeous!

  2. Shani Phethean-Hubble May 18, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    Absolutely Fabulous Rosee… you must be so thrilled..
    massive hugs
    Shani

  3. Morag Duller May 19, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    Amazing, what another beautiful design. Well Done.

Leave a Reply

