A bolt from the blue

19 May

I was trawling through my Flickr account this evening and stumbled across a picture I snapped on my phone walking home a few weeks ago.


Even with the huge saturation my Android phone’s Vignette app added, this shot does little justice to the breath-taking blue of the sky, sliced with white airplane trails, that I was trying to capture as the daylight faded.

I have an idea of something this picture could become. It’s just a tiny seed at the moment. I need to do a lot of sketching and swatching, but it’s good to feel inspired…

Leave a Reply

