Knitted chicken!

30 May

It’s my brothers’ birthdays today. They were born on the same date, but two years apart – happy birthday chaps!

I made O a Swedish knitted chicken for his birthday a couple of years ago (ie, yellow and sky blue) as he was living in Sweden at the time.

IMG_3496

Last year T’s birthday card contained a knitted chicken IOU, which I figured I should probably honour before the NEXT birthday. He wanted a ‘British’ chicken, so I bust out my stash and got cracking last week. The red and cream are Rowan Cotton Glace and the blue is (discontinued) Debbie Bliss Cathay (Ravelry link). I went for deckchair stripes rather than a Union Jack as I thought it wouldn’t date. Plus OK, it was easier!

IMG_3499

I forgot to give him a name, but I think Reginald is appropriate.

Leave a Reply

