Crochet granny squares – hurrah!

7 Jun

I’m teaching peeps how to make these tonight…

PC5

Crochet granny square pincushions are AWESOME. I cannot resist a vintage crochet blanket, no matter how horrific the yarn choices or colour combos. Hence, why my house looks like a possibly ironic yarn explosion.

There are still a few places left I think so if you want to learn how to crochet a granny square, get in touch with The Makery and they’ll do the rest. We’ll cover all the basic stitches, and set the world to rights while we’re at it (probably).

PC6

If fiddling with sticks is more your game, I’ve got learn to knit, and advanced knitting workshops coming up too. Just sayin’…

2 Responses to “Crochet granny squares – hurrah!”

  1. Rin June 9, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Had a really great time Rosee, thank you! My granny square has pride of place in my living room at the moment, and I’m already thinking through my yarn scraps to see what I can make out of them.

    • Rosee Woodland June 13, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

      Hurrah! Am so glad you enjoyed it. Now you have another excuse to buy yarn!

Leave a Reply

