Knitting finishing techniques class at The Makery

24 Jun

Oooo, I’ve got a new class! My first Advanced Knitting and Finishing Techniques session takes place at The Makery in Bath on July 21.

If you’re knitting lovely patterns, but getting frustrated by bumpy sewing up, curly edges, or dodgy buttonholes then this is the one for you.

CIMG5602

Buttonholes do not need to be ugly, I promise.

We’ll look at how to get a gorgeous professional finish to knitted garments, and work on creating a handmade, rather than a homemade look. If you know what I mean….

IMG_8890

Pins will be involved…

There will be heaps of brilliant tips packed into the 3 hour session, plus a mini troubleshooting workshop at the end too, so you can bring along your problem projects and find out how to make them shine.

IMG_1167

Sewing in pesky set-in sleeves – they shall not defeat us!

If we have time, we’ll even have a natter about how to make your projects seamless, and wave goodbye to sewing up forever. Hurrah!

Find out more from the lovely folks at The Makery. See you there I do hope xx

2 Responses to “Knitting finishing techniques class at The Makery”

  1. Rin June 27, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    This is EXACTLY what I need – I’ve got three projects which are just lying around waiting for me to sew, block or otherwise finish them. I’ve been putting them off because I’m a lot less confident about finishing than I am about actually knitting. Do you think you’ll be running more classes like this? Only July is looking pretty crazy for me, and I might not be able to make.

    • Rosee Woodland June 27, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

      That’s great news! I have a class on August 16th too, from 6 to 9. Just get in touch with The Makery and they’ll do the rest 😀

Leave a Reply

