Knit Nation delight

16 Jul

image

Hurrah! I am at Knit Nation!

Yesterday I had a fantastic class which involved mucho chart cleverness with the delightful Cookie A. Turns out Cookie is her real name – how awesome is that?!

I’ve met some truly lovely people and so far have managed not to buy heaps of yarn and bankrupt myself! (I met a very charming woman who spent £500 here last year, which blew my mind a little).

This morning I have a class with Julie Weisenberger (aka Cocoknits) who I spoke to yesterday and is simply gorgeous and very funny.

I must confess to being practically giddy with happiness. God lord I love my job!

2 Responses to “Knit Nation delight”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Knit Nation swag. Guilt-free. Oh yes « Nana taught me how - July 27, 2011

    […] you may have seen from my earlier post about Cookie A and Cocoknits’ awesome classes, I thoroughly enjoyed […]

  2. Sock it to me! New design in The Knitter (part deux) « Nana taught me how - September 2, 2011

    […] The pattern is mirrored across the left and right sock, which took a lot of brain hurty maths to figure out. I have a new found respect for Cookie A after designing these! (Although I always thought she was pretty great). […]

Leave a Reply

