Street art photos: See No Evil, Bristol

29 Aug

Well, I promised you I was going to go see it, didn’t I?

IMG_4872

Tats Cru

Saturday morning we made a rare foray into the city centre to check out the street art on Nelson Street, which was created as part of the See No Evil project.

Accompanied by Storm (3 – short attention span) and Al (bad back), I didn’t have much time to take pictures, but that’s OK, because, unlike much of the city’s street art, I know I can come back any time and it’ll still be there. Hurrah!

IMG_4930

There is absolutely heaps more than these few pictures show, and I can’t wait to make a second trip to find all the bits I didn’t spot the first time. I definitely didn’t spend enough time looking up!

IMG_4959

It was fantastic to see a street which folks normally rush through, full of people wandering around, taking pictures, discussing the various works of art, and generally marvelling at it all.

IMG_4963

IMG_4953

IMG_4941

My favourite – Bristol all over it!

IMG_4919

IMG_4923

Xenz – mind blowing

IMG_4918

Inkie – the mad genius behind it all…

IMG_4909

IMG_4913

Mysterious Al – who got stuck on top of a broken down cherry picker for an HOUR while painting this. It’s three storeys high…

IMG_4907

A sense of scale…

IMG_4890

Men at work. I loved how different this was.

IMG_4884

Eat your greens!

IMG_4881

Knitting. Hurrah!

IMG_4878

Something tells me, this won’t be the last of it either…

Here’s another perspective on it:

via Raspberry & Jam on Vimeo

I also stumbled across this comprehensive filmic look at Bristol’s amazing street art, which is well worth 5 minutes of your day, if you like that sort of thing.

3 Responses to “Street art photos: See No Evil, Bristol”

  1. Sherry K. August 29, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Wow, great eye candy! Thanks for sharing.

  2. gayvalenciaspain August 29, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    Very nice pictures, I like the street art. Good name…

  3. Debbie Tomkies September 13, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Awesome! Time to plan a visit to the outlaws in Bristol methinks ; )

Leave a Reply

