Oooooo, new design in The Knitter!

31 Aug

The latest issue of The Knitter is out and I’m super chuffed – my design is on the cover!

Here it is…

It’s knitted in Rowan Felted Tweed and Kidsilk Haze and is called Rothko.

In all good newsagents as of Monday. Hurrah!

Thanks to Frances, who did such a splendid job of knitting it, and Belinda and Sarah, who helped with the first and second drafts, when I couldn’t see the wood for the trees…

5 Responses to “Oooooo, new design in The Knitter!”

  1. Mim August 31, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    That’s lovely. I like the shading on the squares.

    • Rosee Woodland August 31, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

      Thanks! I am obsessed with KSH held double – the colours you can make are amazing!

  2. Jacqui Harding September 1, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    Ooo, the KSH calls me! And getting the cover is mega-exciting – major happy-dance time! Well done, I can’t wait to see the magazine. Almost as much as I can’t wait to see next months…..

    • Rosee Woodland September 1, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

      Thanks! I promise I don’t abuse my position to make these lovely things happen! Next month’s will indeed be awesome. Ca’t wait for you to see the finished pages (soon I hope…)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy New Year! And a resolution… « Nana taught me how - January 1, 2012

    […] was a year full of lots of things. Lots of adventures, lots of work, lots of change. But, unlike in previous years, there was supposed to be less of something too […]

Leave a Reply

