Yarnbombing, hazard tape, Southville Bridge, Bristol

1 Sep

Storm and I went on a little expedition yesterday to see the new M Shed museum in the city docks.

On the way we found this cheeky ‘hazard tape’ yarn bombing on Southville Bridge.

It struck me as both uber-fab and also strangely familiar.

Sure enough, I had seen it before, on Twee As Volk, a blog by a Bristol knitter I bumped into on the Totterdown Front Room art trail a few years ago.

(Oops – dodgy focus!)

Johanna is a frequent, and imaginative yarnbomber, bringing a little fun to many corners of Bristol city centre and docks.

Keep up the great work!

(I think you have a new fan by the way…)

2 Responses to “Yarnbombing, hazard tape, Southville Bridge, Bristol”

  1. Dorothy Christmas November 24, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    I know Southville bridge and love the variety of ‘bombs’ which have come and gone over the last couple of years. I’ve just been listening to an article on Saturday Live about yarn bombers in Cheltenham and somewhere else – I didn’t know what you were called before!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Totterdown Front Room – The Plan « Nana taught me how - September 5, 2011

    […] So we got talking and I said I’d been thinking about doing some kind of yarn bombing event for this year’s Front Room, inspired by Johanna’s knit graffiti I spotted last week. […]

Leave a Reply

