Back to school sampler

14 May

IMG_7534

I can’t believe Storm will be starting school in September. It wasn’t so long ago she looked like this…

CIMG4391

Storm was a pretty teeny baby, born 10 days early and weighing 6lbs 7oz. Al had to go out to buy premie clothes for her as everything was just too big.

Unknown to us until a few days before she was born, Storm had been breach, sitting cross legged like a little Buddha for probably 2 months. It was a long time before she ‘unfolded’. Her legs would always ping up inside her sleep suits so we took to tying the legs (the romper’s  not hers, haha) out of the way.

But she grew mighty fast and now everyone thinks she’s older than she really is.

It’s her 4th birthday over Jubilee weekend, so, as she’ll be one of the young ones in her school year, I thought I’d give her a helping hand.

I’ve already started one alphabet sampler, but I’m also making her a cross stitch one, which I’m enjoying more, basically because it’s easier!

It’s Alicia Paulson’s Winterwoods design and I am a little in love with it.

My favourite bits are the teapot…

IMG_7525

and the wellies…

IMG_7526

and the deer…

IMG_7527

but it really is all lovely…

IMG_7530

I slightly worry the letters might be too stylised and therefore not as helpful to Storm as they could be, but I hope she likes it anyway.

Man they grow up fast, don’t they?!

TKN45.lb_120412_ng.storm18

3 Responses to “Back to school sampler”

  1. Morag Duller May 14, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    That has gone so quickly. Josh doesn’t start until the following September! He’ll be one of the oldest. I do love her cardigan – I am presuming you made it. Hope you all well. Morag x

  2. Jan Marriott May 14, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    they sure do….wait till you see your grandchildren grow up before you can blink. Adorable cardi.

  3. Sara May 15, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    She is soooo adorable. I can’t believe H will be going to senior school in September it just goes so quickly, which they say it will but you don’t believe it till it happens to you.

Leave a Reply

